Jordan Cochrane

$50 per hour

  • Initial training 1
  • Years with Pencilcase -1
Jordan Cochrane

Availability

Jordan Cochrane is available to tutor throughout the Wellington area. He has his own transport and is happy to come to student's homes.

He is also happy to make arrangements to meet at either the Wellington Central Library or Victoria University's Kelburn campus.

Education experience and achievements

I am attending Victoria University of Wellington, studying towards a Bachelor of Science majoring in Physics and Mathematics. I am a thoroughly motivated student and enjoy passing along my enthusiasm for maths and the sciences. Outside of my majors I have taken both Biology and Chemistry papers.

Before enrolling at university I spent several years working in as an electrical apprentice. It is during this time I learnt some practical applications of both maths and physics. I believe this helps me to put concepts into context and show the student it's relevance. This helps students to both remember and understand ideas.

At school I excelled in all subjects, receiving recognition for science, maths, accounting and economics.

Tutoring experience

I began tutoring early in my first year of university, I am now in my third. I have had several long term students in NCEA level 2 Physics, all with good results. There has been plenty of crossover into mathematics as you need a strong understanding of maths in order to achieve in physics. I have also offered chemistry tutoring to my students.

I also have tutored children between the ages of 9 and 12 in maths and sciences. Tutoring is a great way to get ahead and help them get their brains thinking more critically.

I have worked with both male and female students, struggling students, excelling students, dyslexic students to name a few. I adapt myself to each student to make the sessions work for them.

I am also a keen guitar player and offer guitar lessons at very competitive rates.

contact this tutor